PTJLI Officers Take Oath Before CJ Peralta

February 13, 2020

Chief Justice Diosdado M. Peralta poses for posterity with the national officers and regional directors of the Philippine Trial Judges League, Inc. (PTJLI) for 2020-2022 after they were sworn into office on February 13, 2020 at the En Banc Session Hall, Supreme Court, Padre Faura, Manila.

The national officers are: Judge Crislyn P. Sancho, President; Judge Artemio H. Quidilla, Jr., Executive Vice-President; Judge Maricel M. Magpantay-Ng, Vice-President for Luzon; Judge Ana Lesa Sarsoza-Radaza, Vice President for Visayas; Judge Arassad M. Macumbal, Vice-President for Mindanao; Judge Rochelle S. Manuel, Secretary General; Judge Jennifer S. Loveria, Assistant Secretary General; Judge Rebecca A. Guillen-Ubaña, Treasurer; Judge Jerlie Luis Requerme, Assistant Treasurer; Judge Alpha S. Delgado, Auditor; Judge Ma. Anastacia D. Manalang-Labog, P.R.O; and Judge Odelon S. Mabutin, Ex-Officio Member.

The regional directors are: Judge Jaime D. Bugain, Region I; Judge Domingo B. Quilang III, Region II; Judge Jamila R. Cruz-Sarga, Region III; Judge Ireneo M. Lustre, Region IV; Judge Salvador C. Villarosa, Jr., Region V; Judge Blas C. Nolasco, Jr., Region VI; Judge Joseph P. Baton, Region VII; Judge Maria Cielo S. Velasquez-Martinez, Region VIII; Judge Maria Teresa R. Pangilinan-Unger, Region IX; Judge Stephen Ian T. Belacho, Region X; Judge Cheryll Ann C. Chamen-Paronda, Region XI; Judge Nectar Precious Hope Gumana-Mamon, Region XII; Judge Anthony P. Vitor, Region XIII; and Judge Kaudri L. Jainul, Sharia Court.

The Chief Justice urged the judges to continue supporting the reform initiatives of the Judiciary and to help his Court “get rid of the misfits and those who are not conforming to the standards.”

The PTJLI is an association of judges of the Municipal Trial Courts and the Municipal Circuit Trial Courts. (Caption by Darylle Evie Mae C. Catabay-Sibal; Photo by Francisco S. Gutierrez)