National Press Club Takes Oath Before CJ Peralta

October 28, 2020

Chief Justice Diosdado M. Peralta administers the oath of office to the newly elected officers and directors of the National Press Club (NPC) at the En Banc Session Hall today.

The newly elected officers of the NPC are Paul M. Gutierrez of People’s Journal (President), Ma. Kristina Maralit of Daily Tribune (Vice President), Lydia Bueno of Remate (Secretary), Mina Navarro of Balita (Treasurer), and Eunel Leonel M. Abasola of Balita (Auditor). The NPC is a professional and social organization of journalists in the Philippines, which promotes the strict adherence of the members of the press to the Journalism Code of Ethics. (Courtesy of the SC Public Information Office)