PTJLI Officers Take Oath Before Chief Justice Gesmundo

December 18, 2021

Chief Justice Alexander G. Gesmundo swears in the national officers and regional directors of the Philippine Trial Judges League, Inc. (PTJLI) during their hybrid National Convention and Seminar on December 17, 2021.

Physically present at the Supreme Court En Banc Session Hall were (second from right to left) Judge Maricel M. Magpantay-Ng (President); Judge Ireneo M. Lustre (Vice-President for Luzon); Judge Jennifer S. Loveria (P.R.O.); Judge Crislyn P. Sancho (Treasurer); Judge Alvin B. Landicho (Regional Director, Region IV); Judge Alpha S. Delgado (Regional Director, Region VI); Judge Remee-Raida S. Tanjili (Regional Director, Shari’a Courts).

Other national officers and regional directors who took their oaths via videoconferencing platform Zoom were: Judge Ana Lesa Sarsoza- Radaza (Executive Vice President); Judge Maria Cielo Velasquez-Martinez (Vice President for Visayas); Judge Arassad M. Macumbal (Vice President for Mindanao); Judge Anthony P. Vitor (Auditor); Judge German F. Ballesteros III (Region I); Judge Ma. Anastacia Manalang-Labog (Region II); Judge Maria Cristina C. Botigan-Santos (Region III); Judge Tristan Jeff B. Cledera (Region V); Judge Alwen M. Paqueo (Region VII); Judge Gorgonia F. Pineda-Encina (Region VIII); Judge Rowena S. Carpintos- Magallanes (Region IX); Judge Stephen Ian T. Belacho (Region X); Judge Maria Eloisa A. Maglana (Region XI); Judge Nectar Precious Hope G. Mamon (Region XII); and Judge Graciano C. Compe, Jr. (Region XIII). The PTJLI is an association of judges of the Municipal Trial Courts and the Municipal Circuit Trial Courts. Themed “Responding to the Emerging Technologies and Innovations in the Judiciary,” the PTJLI Convention was organized by the Philippine Judicial Academy. (Courtesy of the SC Public Information Office)