Chief Justice Gesmundo Administers Oath to PALS Board of Trustees and Officers

Chief Justice Alexander G. Gesmundo administers the oath of office to the Philippine Association of Law Schools (PALS) Board of Trustees and Officers for 2022-2024 on February 10, 2022, via Zoom.

The Chief Justice took the opportunity to thank the Deans for their support during the recently concluded Bar Examinations, as he highlighted the initiative and tireless efforts of 2020/21 Bar Chair, Associate Justice Marvic M.V.F. Leonen.

The PALS Board of Trustees and Officers for 2022-2024 are: Dean Ma. Soledad Deriquito-Mawis of the Lyceum of the Philippines University, Chairperson and Trustee-At-Large; Dean Gemy Lito L. Festin of the Polytechnic University of the Philippines, President and Trustee for the National Capital Region (NCR); Dean Anna Maria D. Abad of Adamson University, Executive Vice President; Dean Viviana M. Paguirigan of the University of the East, Secretary General; Dean Al-Shwaid L. Ismael of the University of Cebu, Assistant Secretary General and Trustee for Visayas; Dean Domnina T. Rances of the Ateneo De Naga University, Treasurer; Dean Teodoro A. Pastrana of San Sebastian College- Recoletos, Assistant Treasurer and Trustee for NCR; Dean Pauline Grace T. Buñol-Alfuente of West Visayas State University, Auditor; Dean Hardy B. Aquende of the Bicol University, Assistant Auditor; Dean Jose Maria G. Hofileña of the  Ateneo de Manila University, Vice President for NCR and Trustee for NCR; Dean Hernando S. Perez, Jr. of the University of Batangas, Vice President for Luzon and Trustee for Luzon; Dean Rosanne Juliana R. Gonzaga of the University of St. La Salle, Vice President for Visayas and Trustee for Visayas; Dean Manuel P. Quibod of the Ateneo de Davao University, Vice President for Mindanao and Trustee-At-Large; Dean Christine Angelica B. Elveña of Saint Louis University, Trustee for Luzon; Dean Leandro M. Millano of the University of Santo Tomas–Legazpi, Trustee for Luzon; Dean Aila Rae B. Endonila of Central Philippine University, Trustee for Visayas; Dean Arlene L. Cosape of the University of Southeastern Philippines, Trustee for Mindanao; Dean Lynnart Walford A. Tan of St. Thomas More School of Law and Business, Trustee for Mindanao; Dean Manuel O. Cabrera of Liceo De Cagayan University, Trustee for Mindanao; and Dean Virgilio R. De Los Reyes of the De La Salle University, Trustee-at-Large.

Justice Leonen delivered a congratulatory message along with Legal Education Board (LEB) Chairperson Anna Marie Melanie B. Trinidad, LEB Commissioner Josefe Sorera-Ty, former PALS Chairperson Atty. Joan S. Largo, and former PALS Chairperson and President Atty. Marisol DL Anenias. This is the second year that the PALS Board of Trustees and Officers held their oath-taking virtually. (Photo and caption courtesy of the SC Public Information Office)