Return to Normalcy

February 15, 2022

Chief Justice Alexander G. Gesmundo (center) and the Associate Justices of the Supreme Court pose for posterity in their first in-person En Banc deliberations since the Chief Justice was appointed as head of the Judiciary in April  2021.

(From left) Justice Jose Midas P. Marquez, Justice Jhosep Y. Lopez, Justice Samuel H. Gaerlan, Justice Rodil V. Zalameda, Justice Amy C. Lazaro-Javier, Justice Alfredo Benjamin S. Caguioa, Senior Associate Justice Estela M. Perlas-Bernabe, Chief Justice Gesmundo, Justice Marvic M.V.F. Leonen, Justice Ramon Paul L. Hernando, Justice Henri Jean Paul B. Inting, Justice Mario V. Lopez, Justice Ricardo R. Rosario, and Justice Japar B. Dimaampao. This morning’s regular Tuesday En Banc deliberations were held inside the Session Hall as it allowed for better physical distancing than the En Banc Conference Room. (Courtesy of the SC Public Information Office)