Supreme Court Justices Attend Flag-Raising Ceremony

February 21, 2022

The Justices of the Supreme Court attend this morning’s flag-raising ceremony at the Supreme Court courtyard, the first one held since the appointment of Chief Justice Alexander G. Gesmundo (extreme right) as head of the Judiciary on April 5, 2021. Also present are: (starting from second from right) Senior Associate Justice Estela M. Perlas- Bernabe, Justice Marvic M.V.F. Leonen, Justice Alfredo Benjamin S. Caguioa, Justice Ramon Paul L. Hernando, Justice Amy C. Lazaro Javier, Justice Rodel V. Zalameda, Justice Mario V. Lopez, Justice Samuel H. Gaerlan, Justice Ricardo R. Rosario, Justice Jhosep Y. Lopez, Justice Japar B. Dimaampao, Justice Jose Midas P. Marquez, Judicial Integrity Board (JIB) Vice Chairperson (Ret.) Justice and Angelina Sandoval Gutierrez, and JIB Member (Ret.) Court of Appeals Justice Sesinando Villon. Not in photo is  Justice Henri Jean Paul B. Inting.