March 1, 2022

Chief Justice Alexander G. Gesmundo (center) and the Associate Justices of the Supreme Court pose for posterity during their regular Tuesday En Banc sessions held earlier this morning. In photo are: (from left) Justice Jose Midas P. Marquez, Justice Jhosep Y. Lopez, Justice Samuel H. Gaerlan, Justice Rodil V. Zalameda, Justice Amy C. Lazaro-Javier, Justice Alfredo Benjamin S. Caguioa, Senior Associate Justice Estela M. Perlas-Bernabe,  Chief Justice Gesmundo, Justice Marvic M.V.F. Leonen, Justice Ramon Paul L. Hernando, Justice Henri Jean Paul B. Inting, Justice Mario V. Lopez, Justice Ricardo R. Rosario, Justice Japar B. Dimaampao, and Justice Antonio T. Kho, Jr.

This marks the first time since the onset of the pandemic that the complete 15-member roster of the High Tribunal deliberated in person. It also marks the first En Banc session of Justice Kho, who was appointed to the Supreme Court last February 23. The En Banc session are being held in the Supreme Court Session Hall for the time being as the latter allows for better physical distancing than the En Banc Conference Room. (Courtesy of the SC Public Information Office)