Chief Justice Gesmundo Administers Oath to 2021-22 ALSP Officers

March 11, 2022

Chief Justice Alexander G. Gesmundo swears into office the 2021-22 officers of the Association of Law Students of the Philippines, Inc. (ALSP) during a hybrid oath-taking ceremony held at the Supreme Court Session Hall on Thursday, March 10, 2022. Attending in person are Alexis Vien Regala, National President; Stephen Floyd Gopez, Executive Vice President/Vice President for International Affairs; Cielo Katrina Mabalot, Vice President for Marketing; Israel Mamat, National Treasurer; Gabriel Hernandez, Secretary General; Aprilie Mae Malacay, Auditor General; Czarina Santos, NCR Governor; Rodelle Lavarias, NCR Vice Governor; Marie Czel Ongtangco, Alumni Trustee; James Khristian Damielle, Alumni Trustee; Henry Comillo Jr., NCR Treasurer; Julian Paolo Fabros, NCR PRO; Saidah Batua, Mindanao Treasurer; Ruchelle Louise Medado-Mangudadatu, Mindanao Auditor; Al Jay Mejos, Visayas PRO; Chrysler Ian Vizcayno, Visayas Auditor; Jomar Devano, Visayas Governor; Romar Andrade Mandahuyan, South Luzon Auditor; and Allysha Mustafha, Visayas Treasurer. Present virtually are the members of the Board of Directors and Regional Board of ALSP.

“When you become lawyers, do not forget about your sense of social responsibility. Part of responsibility is to ensure that everyone gets justice,” Chief Justice Gesmundo advised the ALSP officers shortly after their oath-taking.

The ALSP, a national federation of more than 60 law student governments whose members are bonafide law students nationwide, is officially recognized by the Supreme Court of the Philippines as the student counterpart of the Integrated Bar of the Philippines. (Courtesy of the SC Public Information Office)