June 11, 2019

SC INAUGURATES JUDICIARY MEMORABILIA HALL. Chief Justice Lucas P. Bersamin and (Ret) Chief Justice Reynato S. Puno (third and fourth from left) lead the ceremonial ribbon cutting during the inauguration of the Judiciary Memorabilia Hall today, June 11, 2019, during the celebration of the 118th Anniversary of the Supreme Court (SC). Also present are (from left) (Ret.) Associate Justice N. Josue Bellosillo, Mrs. Aurora Bersamin, (Ret.) Chief Justice Teresita J. Leonardo-de Castro, SC Associate Justice Diosdado M. Peralta, and Atty. Judd Roy of the Philippine Judiciary Foundation. Located at the former  En Banc Old Session Hall at the Third Floor of the Old Supreme Court Building along Taft, the Judiciary Memorabilia Hall is an area dedicated to honor and keep alive the memories of retired members of the SC as well as to feature its incumbent magistrates. It has various sections including a photo gallery of the incumbent justices placed above their seats at the Bench, separate galleries of the photos and retirement books of the past chief justices and associate justices of the SC. There is also a “Featured Magistrate” section, showcasing mementos and personal collections of the subject magistrate, which will be changed every quarter. Chief Justice Puno is the currently featured magistrate.  (Caption by Jay B. Rempillo, Photo by Francisco S. Gutierrez)