

## Republic of the Philippines Supreme Court

Manila

**EN BANC** 

NOTICE

Sirs/Mesdames:

Please take notice that the Court en banc issued a Resolution dated JULY 5, 2022, which reads as follows:

"A.M. No. 22-05-05-SC (Re: Prohibition of the Display of License Plates, Car Stickers and Similar Items Bearing the Supreme Court Seal and/or Indication of Connection with the Judiciary on Non-Official Court Vehicles).- The Court Resolved, upon the recommendation of the Office of Administrative Services, to

- PROHIBIT the display on privately-owned and/or non-official Court vehicles without authorization from the Court, of license plates, car stickers and similar items bearing the Supreme Court Seal and/or indication of connection with the Judiciary, including courtesy plates/security plates of former officials who are no longer connected with the Court;
- WARN persons or entities violating the foregoing that they shall be held accountable not only for indirect contempt of also be prosecuted criminally but may administratively as the case may warrant;
- **REVOKE** previously-issued authorizations allowing what is now expressly prohibited herein until a new authorization from the Court is secured and sufficient safeguards are in place, such as clearly visible tamper-proof registration numbers made Any fading/illegibility shall apparent on the license plates. automatically invalidate their use; and
- **DIRECT** the Office of the Court Administrator to issue a circular on this matter addressed to the lower courts.

This resolution shall take effect immediately following its publication in two (2) newspapers of general circulation." (adv3)

By authority of the Court:

MARIFE M. LOMBAO-CUEVAS

Straten Grendo

Clerk of Court MA

HON, ALEXANDER G. GESMUNDO (x) Chief Justice HON. MARVIC MARIO VICTOR F. LEONEN (x) Senior Associate Justice HON. ALFREDO BENJAMIN S. CAGUIOA (x) HON. RAMON PAUL L. HERNANDO (x) HON. AMY C. LAZARO-JAVIER (x) HON. HENRI JEAN PAUL B. INTING (x) HON. RODIL V. ZALAMEDA (x) HON. MARIO V. LOPEZ (x) HON. SAMUEL H. GAERLAN (x) HON. RICARDO R. ROSARIO (x) HON. JHOSEP Y. LOPEZ (x) HON. JAPAR B. DIMAAMPAO (x) HON. JOSE MIDAS P. MARQUEZ (x) HON. ANTONIO T. KHO, JR. (x) HON. MARIA FILOMENA D. SINGH (x) Associate Justices Supreme Court

OFFICE OF THE CLERK OF COURT-EN BANC (x) Supreme Court

ATTY. LIBRADA C. BUENA (x) Division Clerk of Court OCC - First Division Supreme Court

ATTY. TERESITA A. TUAZON (x)
Division Clerk of Court
OCC - Second Division
Supreme Court

ATTY. MISAEL DOMINGO C. BATTUNG III (x) Division Clerk of Court OCC - Third Division Supreme Court

ATTY. BRIAN KEITH F. HOSAKA (x)
Assistant Court Administrator and Chief
Public Information Office, Supreme Court

ATTY. BASILIA T. RINGOL (x) Deputy Clerk of Court & Chief Judicial Records Office Supreme Court

ATTY. JED SHERWIN G. UY (x)
Deputy Clerk of Court and
Chief Technology Officer
Management Information Systems Office
Supreme Court

MANDATORY CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION OFFICE (reg)
4th Flr., IBP Bldg.,15 Doña Julia Vargas Ave.
Ortigas Center, Pasig City

ATTY. LEAH EASTER P. LAJA-OTTO (x) Executive Officer JBC, Supreme Court, Manila

ATTY. AMOR P. ENTILA (x)
Officer-in-Charge
Office of the Bar Confidant, Supreme Court

ATTY. RAQUEL M. LADRILLANO (x)
Chief, Office on Halls of Justice
Office of the Court Administrator, Supreme Court

HON. JUSTICE ROSMARI D. CARANDANG (Ret.) [x] Chancellor PhilJA, Supreme Court

ATTY. CORAZON G. FERRER-FLORES (x)
Deputy Clerk of Court & Chief
Fiscal Management & Budget Office, Supreme Court

ATTY. MARIA CARINA M. CUNANAN (x)
Deputy Clerk of Court and Chief Administrative Officer
Office of Administrative Services, Supreme Court

ATTY. ANNALIZA S. TY-CAPACITE (x) Deputy Clerk of Court and Reporter Office of the Reporter, Supreme Court

ATTY. MARIA VICTORIA GLEORESTY S.P. GUERRA (x) Deputy Clerk of Court and Chief Attorney Office of the Court Attorney, Supreme Court

ATTY. LAURA C.H. DEL ROSARIO (x)
Deputy Clerk of Court and
Judicial Reform Program Administrator
Program Management Office, Supreme Court

DR. PRUDENCIO P. BANZON, JR. (x) Chief, Medical & Dental Services, Supreme Court

MR. RAMIL ANGEL I. MENDOZA (x) Acting SC Senior Chief Staff Officer Printing Services, Supreme Court

ATTY. JOYCE JAZMIN G. DIMAISIP-CUNANAN (x) Acting SC Senior Chief Staff Officer Library Services, Supreme Court

Court Administrator
HON. RAUL B. VILLANUEVA (x)
Deputy Court Administrators
HON. JENNY LIND R. ALDECOA-DELORINO (x)
HON. LEO T. MADRAZO (x)
Assistant Court Administrators
HON. LILIAN BARRIBAL-CO (x)
HON. MARIA REGINA ADORACION
FILOMENA M. IGNACIO (x)
Supreme Court

HON. ROMEO J. CALLEJO, SR. (x)
Chairperson
HON. ANGELINA SANDOVAL-GUTIERREZ (x)
Vice Chairperson
HON. SESINANDO E. VILLON (x)
First Regular Member
HON. RODOLFO A. PONFERRADA (x)
Second Regular Member
Judicial Integrity Board
Ground Floor, Old Building
Supreme Court

ATTY. MARIA TERESA O. DEMESA-RAZAL (x)
Officer-in-Charge, Office of Administrative Services
ATTY. GILDA SUMPO-GARCIA (x)
Asst. Chief of Office, Financial Management Office
ATTY. MARILOU M. ANIGAN (x)
Chief, Court Management Office
ATTY. ANALIZA THOMAS-PARRA (x)
OIC Chief of Office, Legal Office
Office of the Court Administrator, Supreme Court

A.M. No. 22-05-05-SC wmd 7522 (adv3) 71822

Judicial and Bar Council

HON. JOSE C. MENDOZA (x)

HON. TORIBIO E. ILAO, JR. (x)

HON. NOEL G. TIJAM (x)

HON. FRANKLIN J. DEMONTEVERDE (x)

Supreme Court

ATTY. JAMES D.V. NAVARRETE (x)
Deputy Clerk of Court at-Large
Office of the Court Administrator and
Acting Executive Director, Judicial Integrity Board
Supreme Court

ATTY. ROMULO A. PARAS, JR. (x) General Counsel Judicial Integrity Board Ground Floor, Old Building Supreme Court

HON. REMEDIOS A. SALAZAR-FERNANDO (x)
Presiding Justice
ATTY. ANITA JAMERLAN REY (x)
Executive Clerk of Court IV
Court of Appeals
Manila

HON. AMPARO M. CABOTAJE-TANG (reg) Presiding Justice ATTY. MA. TERESA S. PABULAYAN (reg) Executive Clerk of Court IV Sandiganbayan Commonwealth Ave., Diliman 1121 Quezon City

HON. ROMAN G. DEL ROSARIO (reg)
Presiding Justice
ATTY. DANILO B. FERNANDO (reg)
Executive Clerk of Court IV
Court of Tax Appeals
National Government Center
Agham Road, Diliman 1128 Quezon City

\* 5 a 1 e 2